Free Book Online
Categories
The Gallows Bird (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)

Pdf

The Gallows Bird (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)

3.2 (3038)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | The Gallows Bird (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4).pdf | English
    Camilla Lackberg(Author) Eamonn Riley(Reader)

To avoid disappointment, please note this book is now published under the title THE STRANGER. Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg’s fourth psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo

A woman is found dead, apparently the victim of a tragic car crash. It’s the first in a spate of seemingly inexplicable accidents in Tanumshede and marks the end of a quiet winter for detective Patrik Hedström and his colleagues.

At the same time a reality TV show is being shot in the town. As cameras shadow the stars’ every move, relations with the locals are strained to breaking point. When a drunken party ends with a particularly unpopular contestant’s murder, the cast and crew are obvious suspects. Could there be a killer in their midst?

As the country tunes in, the bodies mount up. Under the intense glare of the media spotlight, Patrik faces his toughest investigation yet…

3.5 (5547)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

Read online or download a free book: The Gallows Bird (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 4)

Review Text

  • By L. D. Miller on 23 July 2015

    I loved this series of books from Camilla Lackberg's. The story lines are well worked out and almost believable! Well, if the plot(s) weren't a bit 'stretched' they'd be like real life and that's not a good read. The on-going story regarding Erica's family and background has left me wanting more. Moving on to the next book.

  • By scjmar on 15 April 2017

    Have just started this one, but know I won't be disappointed. Love how the past and present gradually begin to intertwine. Great

  • By Julie Murray on 29 May 2017

    If you leave a space between reading one of her books and the next you will enjoy this. Likeable characters.

  • By Fiona Tynan on 7 March 2017

    Not sure what I think of the "reader knows whodunnit before the detectives do" style generally, but in this instance I believe it worked very well. A most enjoyable "scandi noir" read.

  • By Mrs C Shooter on 22 July 2017

    So easy to read and the writer draws you into the different characters lives so well. Interesting story and a twist I wasn't expecting.

  • By Guest on 26 July 2017

    Another great read & gripping story line

  • By KJ on 13 February 2017

    Good read

  • By Jbj Hanna on 19 June 2017

    Very good I like these books.

  • Name:
    The message text:

    Miscellanea